Pride Committee Roster

Capital Pride 2007

Executive Committee

David Mallory, Director of Capital Pride
Marybeth Lennox, Human Rights Campaign
ReGina Newkirk, Whitman-Walker Clinic
Mike Sessa, The Center
Eric Eldritch, Small Organization Representative
Allan Dudley, At-Large Representative

Community Partners

Capital Area Interweave
The Center
DC Black Pride
DC Radical Faeries
The Center
Gay Men’s Chorus of Washington
Human Rights Campaign
The Mautner Project
National Youth Advocacy Coalition
Northern Virginia AIDS Ministry
Westminster Presbyterian Church
Whitman-Walker Clinic

Director of Capital Pride

David Mallory

Logistics Coordinator

Jewel Murray


Chip Lewis


Ashley Clarke
Brianne Croteau
Eric Eldritch
Rob Grubbs
Mark Heckathorn
Catherine Richards
Vincent Slatt


Chris Dorsey


Jamil Fletcher

Arts Corner

TC Duong, Lesbian & Gay Chorus of Washington, D.C.
Abe Feldman, DC Lambda Squares
Jill Strachan, Lesbian & Gay Chorus of Washington, D.C.

Bachelor/Bachelorette Auctions

Bill Miles, Chair
Bernie Delia, Assistant Chair
Sonya Suon, Assistant Chair
Ebone Bell
Destiny B. Childs
Brianne Croteau
Larry Donathan
Sonja Edmonds
Adam Hall
Daniel Hays
Angel Lewis
Brandee Mathies
Angela Murphy
Tony Rivenbark
Anne Scott
Archene Turner
Anthony Turner
Allen Washington

Be Bi at Be Bar

Cindy de Sales
Eric Eldritch
Loraine Hutchins
Jonathan White


Den Bakalar
Adam Hall
Thomas Howard, Jr.
Matt Minnier
Bill Miles
Tony Rivenbark

Health and Wellness

John DiNapoli
Westminster Presbyterian Church


Michael Lutz, Chair
Bill Briggs
Pat Corbett
Bernie Delia
Michael Lutz
Vincent Slatt
Larry Stansbury

Interfaith Service

Coordinated by the
Celebration of the Spirit Coalition
Allan Armus, Bet Mishpachah
Charles Butler, Ecumenicon
Eric Eldritch, DC Radical Faeries
Christopher Hinkle, Dignity-DC
Charles Keener, Lincoln Temple UCC
Eridanus Darryl Kummerow, Connect DC
Archene Turner, Interweave

Mr./Ms. Capital Pride Leather

Allen Washington, Chair and Mr. Capital Pride Leather 2006
Allan Dudley, Cocker Productions
Blake Macon, Cocker Productions
Robert York, Cocker Productions
David Magen
Leo Shelton
Schelli Dittmann
Peggy Sue
Luis Martinez
Ariella Menick

Mr. & Miss Capital Pride Pageant

Allan Dudley, Cocker Productions
Blake Macon, Cocker Productions
Robert York, Cocker Productions
Michael Dixon, Contestant Coordinator
Chris Dorsey
Thomas Gold
Matt Minnier
Jeff Miller
Brandee Mathies
Raul Burgos
Glen Marsocci
Eric Reader
Bill Miles
Michael Lutz
Den Bakalar


Allan Dudley, Chair
Eric Reader, Co-Chair
Steven Walker, Co-Chair
Den Bakalar
Matt Minnier
Glen Marsocci
Thomas Gold
Ralael Antonio
Cabrero, Marshall
Vincent Slatt, Marshall
Mike Lutz, Marshall
Bill Briggs, Marshall
Daniel Hays, Marshall
Adam Hall, Marshall

Official Parties and Dances

Ebone Bell, B.O.I. Productions
Nikisha Carpenter
Brianne Croteau, B.O.I. Productions
Cassi Holder
Brandee Mathies
Sonya Suon, MIA Promotions

Street Festival

Rees Kirkorian, Chair
David Wagner, Ed Markus and the staff of Event Navigators
Bill Miles, Stage Manager
Adam Hall, Assistant Stage Manager
Tony Rivenbark, Entertainment


Larry Stansbury, Chair
Joe Halley, Assistant Chair

Town Hall

Daniel L. Hays, Chair
Brandee Mathies
Archene Turner
Larry Stansbury
Anya Solotskaya

Trans Pride

SaVanna Wanzer, Chair
Alexandra Beninda
Ruby Corado
Cookie Diamond
John DiNapoli
Daryle Eaton
Vince Evans
Tucker Gallagher
Whitney Hampson
Rev. Ruth and Brian Hamilton
Leanne Harden
Laura Hart
Dr. Pat Hawkins
Rev. Keith Holder
Teri Holland
Stronjai Kelley
Lady CoCo
Teefari Mallory
Michael Melvin
Tony ”I Thank You” Nelson
Earl Proctor
Ms. QueenPatti
Carlton K. Townsend


Vincent Slatt, Chair
Jeffrey A. Baron
Solomon HaileSelassie
Jonathan Blumenthal & Burgundy Crescent Volunteers
Mary Murray & Whitman-Walker Clinic Volunteers

Get the Best of Metro Weekly. Join Our Email List.

Subscribe now to get the latest news, features, incredible contests and special offers delivered daily to your in-box!

We respect your privacy and never share your email with a third party.