BSO's Season Preview

Posted by Randy Shulman
September 7, 2011 9:06 PM |
Marin Alsop

Marin Alsop leads the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra and cellist Dariusz Skoraczewski in a Season Preview concert, with excerpts from the new season. Among the highlights: selections from Aaron Copland's Fanfare for the Common Man, Joan Tower's Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman, Sergei Prokofiev's Symphony No. 5 in B-Flat Major, AntonĂ­n Dvorak's Concerto in B Minor, Richard Wagner's The Flying Dutchman, Igor Stravinsky's The Firebird Suite and Piotr Illyich Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 6 in B Minor. Thursday, Sept. 8, at 8 p.m. Music Center at Strathmore, 5301 Tuckerman Lane, North Bethesda. Also Friday, Sept. 9, at 8 p.m. Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall, 1212 Cathedral St., Baltimore. Tickets are $10. Call 410-783-8000 or visit

Please Leave a Comment