Coverboy: Randal

Randal moved to D.C. from Detroit recently to study law at Howard University. The 24-year-old describes his first year at the school as ”stressful,” usually hitting the books from 5 a.m. to midnight. It’s all part of the plan to someday practice employment law. But before that happens, Randal likes to write poetry and do ”artsy stuff” in D.C. That includes going to museums. He’s also a fan of independent films, plays and Washington’s nightlife, including Town Danceboutique.

What’s on your nightstand?
My iPod, my iPod player and a picture of my mom.

What’s in your nightstand drawer?
I have condoms and lube. And the Bible.

What are your television favorites?
Law and Order, the Real Housewives series and Celebrity Apprentice.

What’s the last movie you saw in a theater?
Bituful. It was sad, but it was good.

What was your favorite cartoon when you were a kid?
The Rugrats.

What superhero would you be?
Captain America, because I like his outfit.

Who’s your greatest influence?
My mom. She has a lot of drive. She went back to school when she was 30, while she was raising my sister and me. She motivated me to never give up on my goals.

What’s your greatest fear?
Being old, gay and single.

Pick three people, living or dead, who you think would make the most fascinating dinner guests imaginable.
Oprah, Eric Holder and Anna Nicole Smith. I loved her and thought she was crazy.

What would you serve?
Seafood.

How would you describe your dream guy?
I’m 5’11, so taller than me. Attractive, obviously. Confident, funny. And someone who respects me for who I am and doesn’t try to change or mold me.

Define good in bed.
Understanding the other person’s body and the intimate spots. Someone whose objective is not all about themselves, but about the other person’s pleasure as well.

Who is your favorite musical artist?
Kanye West.

What’s your favorite website?
NewYorkTimes.com.

Who should star in a movie about your life?
Michael Ealy.

Who was your first celebrity crush?
Aaliyah.

If your home was burning, what’s the first thing you would grab while leaving?
My iPod. I love music so I’m always on my iPod – all day, every day.

What’s your biggest turn-on?
A guy with swagger.

What’s your biggest turn-off?
Lies. I don’t like people who lie.

What’s something you’ve always wanted to do but haven’t yet tried?
Bungee jumping. I think it would be a real exhilarating experience.

What’s something you’ve tried that you never want to do again?
Date women. I can’t deal with all the emotions.

What’s the most unusual place you’ve had sex?
I had sex on a couch at the club before.

What position do you play in the big baseball game of life?
Catcher.

Boxers, briefs or other?
Boxer-briefs.

What’s your favorite retail store?
Zara.

What’s the most you’ll spend on a haircut?
$20.

On a pair of shoes?
$200.

What’s your favorite season?
Fall. My birthday is in September and I just like the way fall looks. I like the weather.

What’s your favorite food to splurge with?
Sushi.

What kind of animal would you be?
A chameleon. I kind of like how it adapts to the kind of environment that it’s in. I think that speaks to who I am.

What kind of plant would you be?
A rose. I just think a rose has that classic feel to it. You can never really go wrong with a rose.

What kind of car would you be?
A BMW. It’s high-maintenance.

What’s something you want more of?
Love.

What are you most grateful for?
Family and friends.

What’s your dream job?
Doing entertainment law, representing music artists and doing contracts.

State your life philosophy in 10 words or less.
Never be afraid to fall.

Please Leave a Comment