Coverboy: Miles

Miles is hoping for a career in modeling, loves filet mignon and wants more disposable income.

Miles is loving his summer in Washington, completing two public-relations internships. The 21-year-old lives with his sister in D.C., but is about to start his senior year at Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond. Miles originally started college at East Carolina University on a swimming scholarship, but had to give up the sport due to seizures. He was later diagnosed with epilepsy. But he’s keeping a positive attitude and focusing on the road ahead, which includes a career in modeling. Miles enjoys working out, and stretching his art muscles — he’s a lover of painting, sculpture and photography.

What’s on your nightstand?
My iHome, my planner and several Diet Coke cans.

Miles

What’s in your nightstand drawer?
I don’t have a nightstand drawer.

Where do you keep the condoms and lube?
I have a designated ”sex drawer” for all those fun things.

What are your television favorites?
The Office, The Real Housewives of New York City and Parks and Recreation.

What was your favorite cartoon when you were a kid?
Daria.

 What superhero would you be?
Superman, because he has super everything. And he’s ridiculously good-looking for a cartoon

Who’s your greatest influence?
My mom and dad. Scary, how similar my personality is to a combination of the two.

What’s your greatest fear?
Losing my sight and becoming paralyzed.

Pick three people, living or dead, who you think would make the most fascinating dinner guests imaginable.
Alexander McQueen, Marilyn Monroe and Andy Warhol.

Miles

What would you serve?
Champagne and top-shelf vodka. I wouldn’t want food to distract from conversation.

How would you describe your dream guy?
What everyone wants, the whole package: athletic, artistic and intelligent. And a good sense of humor.

What physical attributes do you look for in a guy?
Good teeth, stout build and a nice ass.

Define good in bed.
If he can hold my attention, he’s good.

Who should star in a movie about your life?
Ryan Phillippe.

Who was your first celebrity crush?
Mark Wahlberg from Fear.

Who gets on your nerves?
Ignorant people.

If your home was burning, what’s the first thing you’d grab while leaving?
A fire extinguisher. I’d try to put it out.

What’s your biggest turn-on?
A quick wit.

What’s your biggest turn-off?
Low self-confidence.

What’s something you’ve always wanted to do but haven’t yet tried?
Skydiving. It would be a rush.

Miles

What’s something you’ve tried that you never want to do again?
Escargot.

Boxers, briefs or other?
Boxer-briefs – the best of both worlds.

Who’s your favorite musical artist?
Lady Gaga.

What’s your favorite website?
Guiltman.com.

What’s the most unusual place you’ve had sex?
A locker-room shower at a national swim meet.

What position do you play in the big baseball game of life?
The umpire — someone who calls the shots.

What if they needed a pitcher and catcher?
I’d be the pitcher.

What’s your favorite retail store?
Saks Fifth Avenue or Urban Outfitters.

What’s the most you’ll spend on a haircut?
At the moment, zero. I cut my own hair.

What about on shoes?
Depends on how special they are. My absolute limit is $500.

Miles

What’s your favorite food to splurge with?
Filet mignon, especially if it’s wrapped in bacon.

What’s your favorite season?
Summer. It’s my birthday and I don’t have to wear a lot of clothes.

What kind of animal would you be?
A dolphin, they’re super intelligent and they like to swim.

What kind of plant would you be?
A weeping willow. They’re really pretty.

What kind of car would you be?
Any Aston Martin, old or new. I just love the style, the shape, the lines.

What are you most grateful for?
My family. They’re extremely understanding and supportive.

What’s something you want more of?
Disposable income.

State your life philosophy in 10 words or less.
Better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.

Please Leave a Comment