Coverboy: Tim

Multi-Talented Marylander

Photography by Julian Vankim
Published on October 13, 2012, 5:59am | Comments

''Balance'' might be the word that first comes to mind when talking about our latest Coverboy. Born and raised in Pasadena, Md., 19-year-old Tim has his fingers in both the medical and theatrical worlds. A student studying surgical technology in the hope of becoming a surgical salesman, he also freelances in the arts -- acting, singing, dancing and modeling. Juggling his busy life keeps him happy. ''I have ADHD, so I need to move from one thing to another," he says. "Otherwise I feel like I'm wasting time." When not acting or studying, Tim likes to go on excursions, from the mall and movies to hiking and camping in the country. When he hits up the club scene – albeit rarely – you're likely to catch him at Grand Central or the Hippo.

What's on your nightstand?
I have biology, microbiology, anatomy and physiology books on my nightstand, plus some multivitamins, lotion and facial toner.

Coverboy: Tim

Coverboy: Tim

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

What's in your nightstand drawer?
My portfolio book, some headshots, résumés and photo albums of me and my best friend.

Where do you keep the condoms and lube?
At my boyfriend's house.

What are your television favorites?
Heroes, Glee, X Factor -- anything that showcases people's talent, I get captivated by and find really interesting.

What was your favorite cartoon when you were a kid?
Pokémon and Dragon Ball Z.

What superhero would you be?
Iceman. I've always thought it would be cool to be able to use ice as your power. Plus I always thought he was ''hot'' while being ''cool.''

Who's your greatest influence?
My sister, because I've always looked up to her and admired her passion, her ability to let nothing stop her from achieving her goals and dreams.

Coverboy: Tim

Coverboy: Tim

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

What's your greatest fear?
Losing my loved ones.

Pick three people, living or dead, who you think would make the most fascinating dinner guests imaginable.
Amy Winehouse, Charlie Sheen and Rebecca Black.

What would you serve?
Prozac-laced spaghetti, because I'm pretty sure none of them actually eat.

How would you describe your dream guy?
Someone who is passionate, charismatic, confident and has goals. Someone with talent is extremely attractive.

Define good in bed.
It all depends on the chemistry. Each person brings something to the table, but there's no one thing that can define ''good in bed.''

Who should star in a movie about your life?
Channing Tatum.

Who was your first celebrity crush?
Mario Yedidia, from the Disney TV movie Under Wraps. He was very boy-next-door, charismatic and had a nice smile.

Who gets on your nerves?
People that are overly cocky and extremely flamboyant, which usually go hand-in-hand.

Coverboy: Tim

Coverboy: Tim

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

If your home was burning, what's the first thing you'd grab while leaving?
My family.

What's your biggest turn-on?
Confidence.

What's your biggest turn-off?
Cockiness. There's a fine line between the two.

What's something you've always wanted to do but haven't yet tried?
Zip-lining.

What's something you've tried that you never want to do again?
Afghani food. It tasted like poison, so I have no interest in trying it again.

Boxers, briefs or other?
Boxer-briefs.

Who's your favorite musical artist?
Christina Aguilera.

What's your favorite website?
eBay. It's one-stop shopping.

What's the most unusual place you've had sex?
I feel that question is more appealing if it's left up to the imagination.

What position do you play in the big baseball game of life?
The mascot, because everyone likes a good show before the game starts.

What's your favorite retail store?
H&M. They have good quality clothes, without huge logos stating who they are or what they're trying to represent.

Coverboy: Tim

Coverboy: Tim

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

What's the most you'll spend on a haircut?
$30, including tip.

What about on shoes?
$90.

What's your favorite food to splurge with?
Anything from candy to french fries, especially fried foods, is always a plus in my book.

What's your favorite season?
Winter. I like bonfires, hot chocolate, marshmallows, snuggling up on the couch and watching movies.

What kind of animal would you be?
A penguin. It's been my favorite animal since I was young, plus I like colder seasons and environments.

What kind of plant would you be?
Dandelion, because I like to travel around and leave a little bit of me behind wherever I go, whatever I do.

What kind of car would you be?
A dark-blue Jeep Wrangler Sport Automatic.

What are you most grateful for?
My family and friends. I have a really strong support system for anything I choose or want to do with my life.

What's something you want more of?
More money, but that doesn't get you anywhere. I'm pretty happy with what I have.

State your life philosophy in 10 words or less.
Live like no one's watching.


Call 202-638-6830 to advertise here in Marketplace