Metro Weekly


He's a little bit country, and a whole lot of ginger goodness

It’s a rough economy and Aaron knows it firsthand. The 34-year-old unemployed West Virginia native is relying on an Annapolis buddy for housing at the moment, in an attempt to get closer to the D.C. area’s job prospects. ”I have breakfast, go to the gym, then I come back and apply for jobs left and right,” he says, adding that his communications degree has him well positioned for a pharmaceuticals sales position. Until he hears back, however, it’s one day at a time. ”I’ve been maintaining a positive attitude. The anxiety is kicking in a little bit. Not having a job can really affect your self esteem.” At least outings to the DC Eagle and Town have helped take off the edge.

What’s on your nightstand?
Usually my glasses and my iPhone.

Coveboy: Aaron

Coveboy: Aaron

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

What’s in your nightstand drawer?
Probably a little bottle of lotion.

And the condoms?
They’re in another drawer across the room.

What are your television favorites?
I’ve been kind of hooked on Dance Moms. And Teen Mom 2, because one is from West Virginia. I’ve seen her in Charleston. She’s beautiful.

What was your favorite cartoon when you were a kid?
Tom and Jerry.

What superhero would you be?
Spider-Man. I’ve always been captivated by him spinning his web.

Who’s your greatest influence?
My best friend, Steve. I see him with is wife and kids, the decisions he makes in life. He taught me how to be a better man.

What’s your greatest fear?
I always feel like something is waiting for me. That’s always in the back of my mind. My biggest fear is not finding out what it is.

Pick three people, living or dead, who you think would make the most fascinating dinner guests imaginable.
I’m a huge Gaga fan. I’ll say Madonna, too. And Tina Turner.

What would you serve?
Oysters and dirty martinis.

How would you describe your dream guy?
Rough like a country boy, but a big heart. Faithful, only eyes for me. I like ’em kind of big, shaved head. Not a big steroid guy, but some guns on him.

Define good in bed.
Someone who is dominant as well as passive. Someone who rubs me head to toe, especially the feet.

Who should star in a movie about your life?
The trainer from Biggest Loser, Bob Harper.

Who was your first celebrity crush?
Lynda Carter.

Who gets on your nerves?
Bill O’Reilly.

If your home was burning, what’s the first thing you’d grab while leaving?
My iPhone.

What’s your biggest turn-on?
Someone that can make me laugh.

What’s your biggest turn-off?
Someone that lies.

What’s something you’ve always wanted to do but haven’t yet tried?
Zip-lining, even though I’m scared of heights. I’d be nervous, but seems it would be cool to do.

What’s something you’ve tried that you never want to do again?
Those rides that shoot you up high and let you fall down. I’m done with that.

Boxers, briefs or other?

Who’s your favorite musical artist?

What’s your favorite website?
I do like Perez Hilton.

What’s the most unusual place you’ve had sex?
On a boat dock in West Virginia. I was like 19.

What position do you play in the big baseball game of life?
I’m considered a pitcher, but I’m versatile.

What’s your favorite retail store?
Gabriel Brothers. I got True Religion jeans there for $12. It’s this overload of merchandise that goes quick. It’s very intense to shop there.

What’s the most you’ll spend on a haircut?
$25, $30?

What about on shoes?
If I had the money, $200.

What’s your favorite food to splurge with?
Pizza. And peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.

What’s your favorite season?
Spring. It’s my birthday season. Guys start wearing tank tops and shorts. Things are in bloom.

What kind of animal would you be?
A tiger. I like the marks they have. I have some freckles. I hated my freckles with I was a kid, but I’m okay with them now.

What kind of plant would you be?
Bleeding heart. I love those. I think they’re very elegant.

What kind of car would you be?
A new Mustang. I like the whole association with horses — being fast and making a lot of noise.

What are you most grateful for?
Being blessed by family and friends. They continue to support and do so much for me.

What’s something you want more of?
Financial stability.

State your life philosophy in 10 words or less.
The coolest thing you can be is yourself.