Metro Weekly

2012 Metro Weekly Next Generation Awards Selection Panel

The Next Generation Awards are chosen from a pool of community nominations by a panel of Washington-area LGBT leaders from the worlds of arts, activism, business and politics. The 2012 Next Generation Selection Panel members are:

Glen H. Ackerman
Managing Partner
Ackerman Brown PLLC

Sheila Alexander-Reid
Marry Me in D.C.

Leslie Calman
Executive Director
Mautner Project, The National Lesbian Health Organization

Kerry Lux Eleveld
Author and Journalist

Supon Phornirunlit
Creative Director
Supon Creative

Fred Sainz
Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Human Rights Campaign

Diego Sanchez
Legislative Assistant
Office of Congressman Barney Frank

Ron Simmons
Executive Director
Us Helping Us, People Into Living

Septime Webre
Artistic Director
The Washington Ballet

David M. Perez Terra Tempest Moore Iimay Ho Christopher Barnhill Introduction: The 2012 Next Generation Awards The Selection Panel

Leave a Comment: