Coverboy: Chad

Clark Kent by Day


Published on December 11, 2012, 10:30am | Comments

Move over, Clark Kent. Chad is another tale of two personas. By day, he's the logical, rational, serious researcher at the National Institutes of Health. By night, he's an outgoing, charming, social butterfly. A former college athlete more comfortable in gym shorts and sneakers, Chad likes to stay active by running and working out, and hopes to join one of the District's athletic teams. Although he'll occasionally frequent Town or Nellie's, this 23-year-old prefers one-on-one conversations over cocktails at quieter lounges like Number Nine. Potential suitors with a sense of humor and a positive attitude are welcome to apply.

What's on your nightstand?
My MacBook, a pile of unopened mail and a few books.

What's in your nightstand drawer?
I don't have a drawer. It's a $10 IKEA end table.

Coverboy: Chad

Coverboy: Chad

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

Where do you keep the condoms and lube?
Under my bathroom sink.

What are your television favorites?
Dexter, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia and any show that has talent competitions.

What was your favorite cartoon when you were a kid?
It's probably a tie between Batman and X-Men. 

What superhero would you be?
I'd probably be Superman, because he can go incognito.

Who's your greatest influence?
Anybody who comes from nothing and builds themselves up to achieve greatness. I've earned everything I have, without help. I admire those who do the same, who are able to achieve in life.

What's your greatest fear?
Anybody who knows me would say it's spiders. That's an external fear. But, really, it's failure. That's what I'm really afraid of.

Pick three people, living or dead, who you think would make the most fascinating dinner guests imaginable.
Louis Pasteur, Steve Jobs and Kristen Wiig.

Coverboy: Chad

Coverboy: Chad

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

What would you serve?
I am by no means a cook, so it would have to be Thai take-out and a case of Stella.

How would you describe your dream guy?
He would have to be very goal-oriented, have a good head on his shoulders and have a good sense of humor. For looks, I would just say he has to be healthy and in good shape.

Define good in bed.
Willing to take risks and, at the end, wanting me to do a second round. I need to be sweaty, and ready to go again.

Who should star in a movie about your life?
Sandra Bullock, but only if she gives an award-winning performance, as she did in The Blind Side.

Who was your first celebrity crush?
Sarah Michelle Gellar in Cruel Intentions. My first male crush was Patrick Swayze.

Who gets on your nerves?
I get really annoyed by people who aren't specific, and who are driven by status.

If your home was burning, what's the first thing you'd grab while leaving?
My roommates.

What's your biggest turn-on?
Confidence and humility.

What's your biggest turn-off?
Being materialistic and cockiness.

Coverboy Chad

Coverboy Chad

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

What's something you've always wanted to do but haven't yet tried?
Bungee jumping in Queenstown, New Zealand. I'm more of a thrill-seeker.

What's something you've tried that you never want to do again?
Girls.

Boxers, briefs or other?
Boxer-briefs all the way.

Who's your favorite musical artist?
I listen to all types of music, so I can't pick a name.

What's your favorite website?
Imdb.com. I'm on there all the time.

What's the most unusual place you've had sex?
On the roof of a building.

What position do you play in the big baseball game of life?
I can pitch a no-hitter, and catch a strike.

What's your favorite retail store?
Modell's Sporting Goods store. Really, any sporting-goods store. If I could wear gym clothes all day.

What's the most you'll spend on a haircut?
$25, including tip.

What about on shoes?
$150.

Coverboy: Chad

Coverboy: Chad

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

What's your favorite food to splurge with?
I'm a huge snacker, so any type of chips or cookies.

What's your favorite season?
Late spring, because people are generally happier, out of their depression from winter, and starting to show more skin.

What kind of animal would you be?
A sloth, only because their expressions are always inviting. And they lounge around physically like I do on Sundays.

What kind of plant would you be?
A Venus flytrap, so I could be a man-eater.

What kind of car would you be?
A shiny, black Jeep Wrangler Sport, Sahara edition.

What are you most grateful for?
My great group of friends and my good health.

What's something you want more of?
I'd like to be able to travel more.

Where would you travel?
I'd like to travel throughout Europe. Also, Australia would definitely be on my list.

State your life philosophy in 10 words or less.
Life's about the small things, so don't get bent.


Call 202-638-6830 to advertise here in Marketplace