Metro Weekly

Playlist: MIXTAPE’s Matt Bailer and Shea Van Horn

Featuring Robyn, Kelis, Kylie Minogue and more!

Mixtape — Photo: Ward Morrison/file photo

DJs Matt Bailer and Shea Van Horn have been throwing their dance party MIXTAPE for ten years. On Saturday, Sept. 8, the duo is hosting their 10th Anniversary & Finale party at U Street Music Hall, 1115 U St. NW.

The tracks in this week’s Playlist represent a few of the favorite songs they’ve played over the years. You can catch Matt spinning at his monthly ’90s party Peach Pit at DC9. Meanwhile, Shea is living in India, but he’ll be here for their final MIXTAPE.

Attention DJs: Find out how to submit a Metro Weekly Playlist. Email

  • Heavy Cross (Fred Falke Remix) — Gossip
  • Dancing On My Own — Robyn
  • Invisible Light — Scissor Sisters
  • 4th of July — Kelis
  • Heaven Must Have Sent You — Bonnie Pointer
  • Great DJ — The Ting Tings
  • Clearest Blue — CHVRCHES
  • Lisztomania (Alex Metric Remix) — Phoenix
  • Get Outta My Way — Kylie Minogue
  • Work It — Missy Elliot


Leave a Comment: